January 18, 2012

Good News from Rwanda

On January 12, 2012, founding anniversary of the Good Shepherd of Quebec, the day the first woman in distress was received by Marie Fitzbach, the Fraternity of the Good Shepherd Sisters of Rwanda officially received a postulant.

The same day, Archbishop Thaddée Ntihinyurwa of Kigali met the two sisters soon to be perpetually professed, Marie-Madeleine Nyirantwali and Marie-Christine Nyirahategekimana.  His Excellency shared words of wisdom and confidence with them, acknowledging them to be pillars of their new community in the heart of Africa.

We cannot help noting the coincidences that recall the deep bonds uniting the Good Shepherd of Quebec and the Good Shepherd of Rwanda.  Here, the 1st profession took place on February 2, 2006, the very day of the 150th anniversary of the 1st profession of Mother Mary of the Sacred Heart and her companions.

With those of you sharing our joys and prayers, we are happy to share the first fruits of your communion in this Ministry, this new foundation in the heart of Africa: next January 21st, the 1st perpetual profession will occur in the Good Shepherd of Rwanda, at the parish church of Marie Reine de la Paix [Mary Queen of Peace].

May Marie Fitzbach and her companions, along with Sister Francine Mukamusoni and her companions who died in 1994, accompany us all by their prayers.




> See archives

© Soeurs du Bon-Pasteur de Québec, tous droits réservés / all rights reserved
Updated November 12, 2018.

18 janvier 2012

De bonnes nouvelles du Rwanda

Le 12 janvier 2012, anniversaire de la fondation du Bon-Pasteur de Québec, par l’accueil de la première femme en détresse qui se présentait à Marie Fitzbach, la Fraternité des Sœurs du Bon-Pasteur du Rwanda accueillait officiellement une postulante.

Ce même jour, Monseigneur Thaddée Ntihinyurwa, Archevêque de Kigali, rencontrait les deux futures professes perpétuelles, Marie-Madeleine Nyirantwali et Marie-Christine Nyirahategekimana.  Monseigneur leur a partagé des paroles de sagesse et de confiance, reconnaissant en elles les piliers de leur communauté naissante au cœur de l’Afrique.

Nous aimons souligner les coïncidences qui  rappellent les liens profonds qui unissent Bon-Pasteur de Québec et Bon-Pasteur du Rwanda.  La 1e profession qui avait lieu le 2 février 2006, coïncidait, jour pour jour, au 150e anniversaire de la 1re profession de Mère Marie-du-Sacré-Cœur et des ses compagnes.

À vous tous qui communiez à notre joie et à notre prière, nous vous partageons les premiers fruits de votre communion à cette Œuvre, fondation nouvelle au cœur de l’Afrique : le 21 janvier prochain, sera la première profession perpétuelle au Bon-Pasteur du Rwanda, à l’église paroissiale Marie Reine de la Paix.

Que Marie Fitzbach et ses compagnes ainsi que sœur Francine Mukamusoni et ses compagnes décédées en 1994, nous accompagnent toutes de leur prières.



> Voir les archives

© Soeurs du Bon-Pasteur de Québec, tous droits réservés / all rights reserved
Dernière mise à jour le 13 décembre 2017.